wedding · Wedding Countdown · wedding planning

4 months to goooo!! 

This blog is a little bit late coming this month, I’ve had such a hectic week at work as it was our last week before the Easter holidays so cue a mad dash making Mother’s Day cards, practicing for the Mother’s Day service and then all the Easter bits in between, so all in all a pretty exhausting week. We actually spent the 4 month countdown to the wedding meeting our best friends baby. He was just a week old and is just perfect, it was so lovely having a cuddle with him.

henry

Anyways onto the wedding countdown and the exciting arrival of my dress, ahhhh!! It was due in late January/early February after ordering it back in August and it didn’t actually arrive until nearly the end of February, what a wait! I was very anxious that I would still like it and that it was still the dress for me and I can happily confirm it definitely is. I found I needed to unfollow pages on Instagram and other social media outlets to stop me dreaming of other dresses and wondering if I should of tried more dresses on…the floral Charlotte  Balbier dress being my main ‘what if dress.’

charlotte-balbier-bridal-2017-sleeveless-vneck-ball-gown-wedding-dress-untamed-love-mv-floral-print-multicolor-pocket-train
My dress isn’t like this at all before anyone gets excited they know what my dress is like ha!

I ordered my dress in a shorter length so that caused a bit of a delay but it was incredible to try *my* dress on with my wedding shoes (hello Jimmy Choos) and it was the perfect length. I wont need any alterations length wise so I’m so pleased and it just needs to be taken it at the waist nearer the date.

say i do in jimmy choo
Say I do in Jimmy Choo…the dream!!

I am so pleased I didn’t start the dress hunt too soon after we booked the venue etc as I was really worried I would change my mind in that time. Your style and ideas for the wedding can easily change in the time between setting the date and the wedding date and a dress is a big expense to change your mind on!  Also having that dress in the wardrobe and not being able to wear it for ages and ages would drive me crazy!!

I also had another hair trial with a different hairdresser as I wasn’t really happy with my first hair trial, it was all falling out within half an hour and the products she used made my hair look and feel so awful. Thankfully I absolutely loved my second hair trial and I’m so pleased I’ve made the change. I’m now on the lookout for a pretty headpiece and I need to decide if I want to wear a veil or not?! My bridesmaids will all have their hair done on the day too and I’ve said for them to just choose what they would like as I want them to feel comfortable on the day, I think most of them want a curly half up/half down do so that will look pretty.

We’ve also started thinking and compiling a ‘to-do list’ of things we still need and want to do for the wedding, I’m off for the next 3 weeks so I want to get in touch with our suppliers, try and get lots organised and make a start on DIY bits.

Our list has the following on in it:

♥ garden games

♥ table numbers and place names – decide on what we are having

♥ favours

♥ finalise order of the day

♥ finalise drink choices

♥ Saul’s outfit {page boy} and flower girls shoes

♥ decorations for the barn

♥ signs for around the barn

♥ guestbook

♥ LOVE sign DIY {get Ben’s step dad on the job ;)}

♥ finish off the bridesmaid hangers and make my own

and probably loads more that I’ve not thought of yet, feel free to send me your to do list if I have missed lots!

Ben chose his wedding ring this weekend so that’s the first thing off the to-do list so a good start I think 🙂 I’m also starting to look for honeymoon clothes, a dreamy honeymoon definitely requires some pretty new things to wear, my bank balance won’t be thanking me that’s for sure! This coming month we have our pre-wedding shoot and I’m already obsessing over the weather and what to wear! I’m thinking a nice white shirt and my pink spring/summer jacket?! Decisions, decisions…

Thank you for reading and happy wedding planning to any brides-to-be reading ❤

 

Leave a Reply

