Wedding Countdown · wedding planning · wedding venue

2 months to go!! <3

Just 2 months to go, that’s 8 short weeks, 56 little days…I’ll spare you the hours!! I can’t quite believe we’re already at this point, 2017 is absolutely flying by! I’m not sure where to begin with this blog post, it just feels like so much is happening and so many final decisions are being made and time seems to be on fast forward. I’m trying to enjoy every minute of it as I know I will miss the planning aspect hugely. So this month we have made final {ish} decisions on our cake and flowers. I’ve got dress fittings for the bridesmaids lined up along with mine, make up trial booked in…the list goes on. I am terrible at making final decisions and am always falling in love with different ideas so I’m avoiding blogs and pinterest from now on!

My wedding perfume, I took this photo for #marriedmay and I love it ❤

Last month and this coming month brings the start of the Hen and Stag Do’s. I have my afternoon tea hen do coming up and I’m so excited to have lots of friends and family together and then I’m going to Paris with my best friends a bit closer to the wedding. Ben had his stag a few weekends ago now, it was all organised as a surprise for him so he had no idea where they were going and what they would get up to. So it was 8 of them for the weekend in Amsterdam and he had such a blast and made some great memories, his brother/best man Jack did a great job. I will admit I was a little upset and worried when I found out they were going to Amsterdam, the images that pop in your head when you think stag do and Amsterdam aren’t the best but I’m glad he had a good time and came home in one piece 🙂

Whilst Ben was away on his stag I went shopping for wedding outfits with my mum and Bens Mum, Lisa. It was a good chance to try on lots of different dresses in different cuts and colours and get an idea on what suits. My mum is thinking a dress with lace with short sleeves but she doesn’t know what colour yet but is busy ordering lots of dresses off different sites to try at home. I’m pretty sure she has tried on more MOB outfits than I tried on wedding dresses…!!
We’ve been busy doing some DIY bits and bobs too, I’ve shared the incredible marquee lights on here already but we’re busy making signs and chalkboard bits and bobs that I’ll share after the wedding. I’ve also been on the hunt for clothes for honeymoon, that certainly wasn’t in the wedding budget but seeing as that’s on the edges of being blown I may as well go all out and order away 😂

img_3135
Honeymoon Wardrobe!
Dress – FatFace  & Bag – ASOS

This past weekend we went to our venue for an open day to show Bens gran and brother and girlfriend round, it was amazing to see it in the sunshine and decorated beautifully and I just came away so, so excited! I feel incredibly lucky that we are having our wedding there, it literally is the dream wedding venue and I can’t wait to have all our family and friends there in 2 months time celebrating our wedding ❤️

I’ve loved joining in with So You’re Getting Married‘s Instagram challenge #marriedmay, it’s really exciting to share snippets of your wedding plans and to see what others have planned.

Thanks for reading ❤️

Leave a Reply

