hen do · Kent · wedding · Wedding Countdown · wedding DIY · Wedding Wednesday

Afternoon tea hen do 👰🏽💗

Last Sunday was my family and friends hen do and 24 lovely ladies joined me for afternoon tea at the gorgeous Secret Garden in Ashford, Kent and I had such a great time. My sister was put in charge of organising decorations {with a few bits from me, wedding planning has shown I’m a bit of a control freak 😂} and it just looked so pretty, most of the decorations are Ginger Ray which I’d really recommend checking out for all things wedding decor. We were rather pushed for time after struggling to find the venue, it definitely was the secret garden, so I didn’t get chance to photograph it all but it was decorated with gorgeous peonies dotted along the tables and pretty confetti filled balloons and banners. I also took along the frame I had made a few weeks before and I think it turned out to be a bit of a hit along with these cute photobooth props. The frame was picked up at the boot fair for a bargain £3, we went a few times to the boot fair on the hunt for a good size frame and this was perfect. Ben knocked the tiger picture out {he seemed pretty gutted about that 😂} and I painted it up using chalk paint. I then got the lovely floral garland from The Range and attached it round the frame with florists wire. We may put it in the garden of the barn on our wedding day for our guests to enjoy again.

Walking our tiger back to the car!!

Fleur was totally involved in the DIY task ha!!

Anyways I thought I’d pop some photos on here that were taken on the day so they will all be part of my online diary I have made on this little space on the internet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Confetti balloon love!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My old and current work ladies ❤
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
BRIDESMAIDS ❤
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lisa (Bens Mum) Katie (Ben’s sister) Linda (Bens Gran) my mum and me ❤
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Me and my mumma ❤

And finally the afternoon tea, it was insanely good!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
All the ladies ❤

I had an absolutely lovely time for my hen do but I felt like I didn’t get much time to talk individually to everybody, I can imagine this will be exactly what it will be like on our wedding day so I suppose it was a good insight into that. Also when planning this I wondered if I should have everyone all at once but it was a great opportunity to have all my work ladies meet friends and family and vice versa so at our wedding they will recognise familiar faces and hopefully all join each other on the dance floor.

Thanks for reading ❤

img_4431
Dress from Fatface

 

Leave a Reply

