wedding · Wedding Countdown · wedding planning · Wedding Wednesday

The Wedding Box

For the last month or so I have been scouring the internet, well Etsy and Not On The High Street mostly, for nice thank you cards for our wedding, I’m a sucker for a beautiful card even though I know they end up in the bin a few days later! I just really appreciate cards that look like thought has gone into them and that they were really picked with the recipient in mind. It would seem I’m actually really fussy and it’s proved harder than I thought…I definitely shouldn’t of left this to the last month! I also wanted to look for a card to give Ben’s mum before the wedding, she has been so supportive of Ben and I’s relationship from the moment we got together and welcomed me into her family straight away. She has quite literally raised the man of my dreams and I wanted to find a card that I could give to her to thank her for that. I discovered The Wedding Box via Instagram and got in touch with them to see if I could make a bespoke box to give her to thank her for being an amazing mother in law.

img_6168

The ladies over at The Wedding Box were a dream, they were happy to personalise things to my exact requests, putting my choice of messages on things and also not sealing the box so I could then write a message in the card myself. This is the ‘Mother of the Bride’ Box that I customised to Mother of the Groom so just get in touch as they are happy to alter them to your choices 🙂

mother_of_the_groom_the_wedding_box
All packed up ready to go ❤

This box has a bottle of fizz, a personalised candle, a framed print of your choice, a pretty little bracelet and a card that can again be personalised to your own preference to make the gift so personal to the recipient. The candle smells absolutely gorgeous, before even opening the parcel I could smell it, just lovely!

the_wedding_box
Mother of the Groom Box ❤

I’m sure Lisa will absolutely love the box, I’m so pleased I was able to give her a lovely card as well as some little treats too.

The lovely ladies from The Wedding Box also sent me my own bespoke box as a little pre-wedding treat and it’s just what I needed after my fantastic but seriously busy hen do in Paris (more of that to come!). It was so kind of them and the perfect excuse to take an hour to relax and chill out. I’ve been struggling to sleep past 4am recently, waking up thinking of things we still need to do etc. so this is just what I needed. My box had a bottle of pink fizz (my favourite!) the same beautiful smelling candle from Lisa’s box, a face mask and a pretty heart bride to be bracelet. They also put in the DVD ‘The Wedding Planner’ that I cannot wait to watch one evening this week.

the_wedding_box

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So cue me running a bubble bath and making the most of my lovely gift.

If you are looking for a gift for any newly engaged girlfriends or gift for your bridesmaids or like me, one of the mums, then take a look at their instagram page and their etsy store and I’m sure you will love them too!

Fleur making the most of the gift too ha!!

 

{This post is in collaboration with The Wedding Box, I bought the box for Ben’s mum and they were keen to send me over my own little box to blog about so thank you so much ladies <3}

 

Leave a Reply

